Starting the Slowpocalypse

The end is coming.

Everything will change.

But the moment has been prepared for...

Available at –

Barnes & Noble
Google Play

When Director Jonathan Miles seals the compound containing the first Federal University and Research Complex to keep the facilities out of the hands of a secessionist governor, he sets off a chain of events hastening the collapse of an already crumbling civilization…


The first 3 novels plus the prequel short story in 1 huge volume!

(Includes Book 1: Critical Contingencies, Book 2: Threat Multiplication, and Book 3: Compromised Inside, plus the prequel short story Durable Impressions.)

Critical Contingencies

Katherine Miles and David Belue, students at the first Federal University, part of the FURC in central Florida, face a new and dangerous reality when their community is suddenly cut off from the world outside for its own safety. Each will try in their own way to protect the community from threats without and within. That could cost them their lives…

Threat Multiplication

Mysterious power outages, disrupted communications, and a rash of illness among the guards are only the beginning. Soon FURC Security Chief Anthony Nelson and his small, mostly inexperienced staff are overwhelmed by the hacking of the local network, the contamination of the food supply, and a seemingly impossible murder. And Lt. Katherine Miles can't help. She's far from the FURC on a secret mission and unable to warn them—if she can make it back at all, she'll be bringing even more trouble with her…

Compromised Inside

Sealed off from the crumbling civilization outside, the residents of the FURC may be safe from external threats, but their isolation only speeds the spread of a dangerous new infection, even as an upcoming election exposes divisions among them. And the fourteen square mile compound may not be big enough to prevent the pressure from building into violent upheaval…

Durable Impressions

As civilization has slowly crumbled, Katherine Miles has led a life of privilege—but also one of preparation. Now, under the ominous shadow of a society coming apart at the seams, her mettle will be tested for the first time. (This prequel short story is a triptych portraying Kat's first few steps on the path to awesome.)

The series continues with Book 4: Peripheral Encounters, Book 5: Political Homicide, Book 6: Seismic Disruption, and Book 7: Catalytic Agents.

*You can also find the paperback edition at assorted online retailers or special order through your local brick-and-mortar bookstore.

(And don’t forget – you can always ask your local library to get a copy and then read for free!)

No comments: